Internet Business News and Articles
Asian Domain Name Scammers
We have had a number of emails forwarded to us from our customers regarding an email that they have received from an apparent Asian domain name registrar. The emails are very polite and they sound official and professional, however they are the work of scammers.
It starts out informing the recipient that the Asian registrar has received a request from another company asking to register a list of domain names that include the company name of the recipient. They claim that they are protecting the recipient from having another company register these domain names and that they are offering the recipient an opportunity to register the domains.
These emails are frauds.
If you have been contacted by these people, we suggest you simply don’t respond to them. Though it might be a good idea to check whether some of the domain names are worth registering! Just don’t register them through this fraudulent “registrar”, because you’ll never get them!
Feel free to contact us if you have any questions. A sample of the email is as follows:
Dear CEO,
We are Asia Domain Name Registration Limited, which mainly deal with domain name registration and dispute
internationally. We have something important need to confirm with your company.On the Jan 31, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named ” Creation International Holdings Ltd ” wanted to register following Domain names:
yourcompany.com.cn
yourcompany.net.cn
yourcompany.org.cn
yourcompany.com.hk
yourcompany.hk
yourcompany.tw
yourcompany.com.tw
yourcompany.asiaInternet brand keyword: yourcompany
through our body.After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company’s name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Creation International Holdings Ltd company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible
Best Regards,
Tony Liang
________________________________________
Asia Domain Name Registration Limited
Tel:00852-3059-3057
Fax:00852-3059-3080
Email: tony.liang@ytym.org
Web: http://www.asiadnr.org
Previous page: Certified Safe Web Site
Next page: Testimonials and Feedback from our Clients








